home            contacts
The Executive Team

Jennifer Ludtke (Co-Facilitator)
Bio to come

Adele Svetnicka (Co-Facilitator)

Adele is the Director of Religious Education at St Peter the Fisherman in Eagle River, WI. She began as the interim Coordinator in 2009 and was permanently hired in 2010. After earning her Master’s in Servant Leadership from Viterbo University, she became ‘Director.’ Adele has been a catechist (on and off) since 1989. Networking is vital to her ministry and faith life, and she looks forward to that networking help her serve her colleagues! Adele lives in St. Germain with her husband, Glenn. They have three amazing and unique children, Christian, Sophia, and Luciano.

Gwen Nies (Secretary)
Gwen has enjoyed the privilege of earning a BA in Theology from the College of St Benedict/St John’s University, and an MA in Servant Leadership from Viterbo University.  She currently serves as the Director of Faith Formation & Office Manager for the Tri-Parish Cluster of St John the Baptist, Webster; Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Danbury; and Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary, Town of Scott. Gwen has been involved in parish or diocesan faith formation ministry since 1982. Participation in TEC since 1982, as well as serving as diocesan (Superior) Administrator for Teens Encounter Christ since 1991, has also been a large part of her life. The blessings associated with serving God in ministry to youth, teens and adults over these years have been incredible. “I feel compelled, and am grateful for the opportunity, to express my gratitude to God through this vocation of sharing the joy, teachings and blessings of our Catholic faith with others. Doing what I can to be of service to WDREF will in all likelihood bring more blessings than I am able to offer back."  

Stephanie Rottier (Co-Treasurer)
Bio to come

Sue Devine-Simon (Co-Treasurer)
Sue is currently the Director of Christian Formation and Adult and Family ministry at St. James parish in Menomonee Falls. Since her graduation from Marquette University in 1981 with a degree in Theology, she has been living her Vocation as a Catechetical minister in Youth, Child, Family, and Adult Ministry. She is married to John and they share their life with 4 young adult children. She is grateful to her family for helping her to develop a “Kitchen Table Theology” and an understanding of how we live as the domestic church. Sue feels called to offer herself in the service of Church ministers through WDREF, and will do her very best to be collaborative, supportive and visionary.

2014-2015 WDREF Executive Team

Left to right:
Gwen Nies (Secretary)
Adele Svetnicka (Facilitator)
Sue Devine-Simon (Treasurer)

WDREF Board Representatives

NCCL PCL Representative

DARE (La Crosse):

Lynn Meyer

MAREDA (Milwaukee):
Sue Devine-Simon, Jim Gill, Danelle Kegley

MDREO (Madison):
Geno Finn, Jennifer Ludtke, Garret Martin

ProCLAYM (Green Bay):
Kathy Cornette, Theresa Lambrecht, Amy Matz

SUMMIT (Superior): 
Joanie McKeown, Gwen Nies, Adele Svetnicka

Becky Thompson

WDREF Standing Committees

Communications Committee
Communications Committee members are responsible for making WDREF and its activities known to its members and to appropriate groups and agencies, particularly through the WDREF.org Web site and the online newsletter, "Faith for Today". For more information, please contact Jim Gill.

Retreat & Convention Committee
If you are interested in working on the 2014 WDREF Conference, hosted by ProCLAYM, please contact Pam Fischer.

Professional Development Committee
Professional Development Committee members study and make recommendations in areas related to the ongoing professional development of the parish DRE/CRE. For more information about this committee, please contact Sue Devine-Simon.

Visioning Committee
Visioning Committee members research and share with the membership information dealing with future trends and related planning that will have an effect on the profession as a whole and on the individual catechetical leader. For more information, please contact Danelle Kegley.

Awards Committee
Awards Committee members meet to review applications and select winners for two special awards, which are presented at our biennial conventions. These awards include the Stephen C. Gilmour Award for Leadership in Ministry and the Henriette M. Mackin Award for Support in Ministry. For more information about our WDREF Awards and to apply, click here. If you are interested in being on the Awards Committee, please contact Jennifer Ludtke.

WDREF Membership

As a member of WDREF, take advantage of these great benefits:

• Network with others in the field
• Share best practices & resources
• Engage in continuing education
• And more!

Check the list below to find your local WDREF organization, and contact them today!

A portion of your local dues helps support Federation activities and projects.

Local Organization Presidents

Diocesan Association of
Religious Educators (La Crosse)
Dare Mission Statement
Contact: Lynn Meyer 
St. Joseph Church
1709 Wyatt Ave.
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Association of Catechetical Leaders in the Archdiocese of Milwaukee
Mareda Mission Statement
Contact: Dawn Van Dorf
St. John Vianney 
1755 N. Calhoun Rd. 
Brookfield, WI  53005-5036 

Madison Directors of Religious
Education Organization
MDREO Mission Statement
Contact: Doug Ulaszek 
301 N. Main St. 
Verona, WI 53593 

Green Bay Association of
Religious Education Administrators
ProCLAYM Mission Statement
Contact: Cherly Stinski
St. Patrick's 
324 Nicolet Blvd 
Menasha, WI 54952 
Superior Mutual Ministry Team
SUMMIT Mission Statement
Contact: Gwen Nies
St. John the Baptist
PO Box 7
Webster, WI 54893

Home    ::    Awards     ::    Grants    ::    Scholarships    ::    Resources    ::    Newsletter    ::    Contact Us
Copyright 2010 © WDREF. All rights reserved.